Thread: Sorry, but I'm shocked

Sorry, but I'm shocked

Maybe it's just me, but just lately there seems to be so many people posting what seems to me as 'the obvious'

'My car won't work, this is loose, that's dirty'

Erm, it's called servicing. Any car is a peice of precision engineering that needs regularly looking after, servicing, basic maintainance, what ever you want to call it. I can never understand people that spend thousands of pounds buying a car, then moan at servicing it!

<<<<<<<VERSION Z>>>>>>
    >>>gone, but not forgotten<<<

hey, IM ONE of those people you mentioned above!

Well to be fair even though I'm a girl, I just got a double distinction at Tamworth college for a level 3 BTEC national in motor vehicle technology and I'm studying a degree in motorsport at the university of Derby... however when it comes to the beat, being so rare and unusual I always like to make sure what I'm doing is the right thing.

On my Fiesta I didn't much care, if I broke it I'd just go get another one for a £1, but the Beat is so much more different.

I don't ask many questions now as I've stripped mine down so many times I pretty much know what should be and what shouldn't, but when I first bought it I learnt a hell of a lot from this forum. Asking people what to do.

I suspect a lot of people like me just like some reassurance before they break it terrible. I don't think it's moaning, just requesting a little confirmation of little details and ideas.

Anyway Mylee, have you put a splitter on your beat? looks different to when I saw it.

Em, I understand totally what you are saying and if there is some weird beat job that I need done this is always my first port of call.
    But simple stuff like oil, filters and water are the basics of any car servicing, not just a beat.
    What prompted me to raise the subject wasn't just the recent posts we've had on this forum, but the same sort of questions are being raised on the type r forum as well!